City Services

Learn about modified services  from the City

Under the direction of the Los Angeles County Department of Public Health, the City of San Gabriel will be modifying non-essential City services until further notice. 

accessing City services

To promote social distancing, non-essential services will be handled via email, over the phone at 626.308.2800 or through our website only. Appointments will no longer be accepted. San Gabriel Police Department counter services will remain in service for essential requests only. 

Critical emergency services will continue to be offered and should be directed to 9-1-1. 

To contact City Hall, call 626.308.2800. To contact a department, please use the following email addresses:

Department:Email:Online resources:
City Manager’s officeadmininfo@SGCH.org Website / Public Information
Community Servicescommsrvinfo@SGCH.orgWebsite / Spring classes & registration / Future facility rentals / Future picnic reservation 
Community Developmentcommdevinfo@SGCH.orgWebsite / Planning forms / Building forms / Code enforcement violations / Code enforcement complaints
City Clerkcityclerkinfo@SGCH.orgWebsite / Public records / Forms
Financefinanceinfo@SGCH.orgWebsite / Business license renewal
Firefireinfo@SGCH.org Website
Human Resourceshrinfo@SGCH.orgWebsite
Public Workspublicworksinfo@SGCH.orgWebsite / Common forms / Tree permits / Fixit requests
Policeinfo@SGPD.comWebsite / Incident reports
Mission Playhousempinfo@SGCH.orgWebsite

COVID-19 impacts on City services 

Due to the ongoing COVID-19 pandemic, the following City services have been modified, postponed or cancelled:

Service:
Status:
Department:
Walk-in service at City Hall, Community Services and Public Works
Not available. Residents may request select City services online through email or via phone at 626.308.2800.
Administration, City Clerk, Community Development, Finance, Human Resources, Community Services and Public Works
City Council meetings
Meetings will be held remotely. Residents are invited to submit public comments here.
Administration, City Clerk
Parking enforcement
Restrictions on overnight parking for passenger vehicles have been relaxed. Timed parking restrictions in the community have also been relaxed with the exception of the area surrounding the San Gabriel Valley Medical Center. Commercial and recreational vehicles are still not permitted to park on City streets
San Gabriel Police Department
Senior meal program
Our daily older adult nutrition program has transitioned to weekly meal deliveries. The program is available to all individuals who are 60 plus. Meals are delivered on Tuesdays and each participant receives five meals, two box lunches and three frozen meals to enjoy at home. Lunch is provided by Intervale Senior Services/ YWCA and supplies may be limited. To make an inquiry about the program, please call 626.308.2875.
Community Services
Parks
Parks at Washington Elementary School and Coolidge Elementary School are closed until further notice.
Community Services
Winter classes and trips
All remaining winter classes and trips have been cancelled.
Community Services
Spring recreation session
Postponed to May.
Community Services
Facility and picnic reservations
Cancelled through the end of April.
Community Services
Passport services
Placed on hold until April 30.
Community Services
Shows at the Playhouse
Shows through April have been cancelled or postponed.
Mission Playhouse

Last updated: April 2 at 9:00 p.m.