City Services

Learn about modified services  from the City

Under the direction of the Los Angeles County Department of Public Health, the City of San Gabriel will be modifying non-essential City services until further notice.


accessing City services

To promote social distancing, non-essential services will be handled via email, over the phone at 626.308.2800 or through our website only. Appointments are accepted on a case-by-case basis. San Gabriel Police Department counter services will remain in service for essential requests only. 

Critical emergency services will continue to be offered and should be directed to 9-1-1. 

To contact City Hall, call 626.308.2800. To contact a department, please use the following email addresses:

Department:Email:Online resources:
City Manager’s officeadmininfo@SGCH.org Website / Public Information
Community Servicescommsrvinfo@SGCH.orgWebsite / Spring classes & registration / Future facility rentals / Future picnic reservation 
Community Developmentcommdevinfo@SGCH.orgWebsite / Planning forms / Building forms / Code enforcement violations / Code enforcement complaints
City Clerkcityclerkinfo@SGCH.orgWebsite / Public records / Forms
Financefinanceinfo@SGCH.orgWebsite / Business license renewal
Firefireinfo@SGCH.org Website
Human Resourceshrinfo@SGCH.orgWebsite
Public Workspublicworksinfo@SGCH.orgWebsite / Common forms / Tree permits / Fixit requests
Policeinfo@SGPD.comWebsite / Incident reports
Mission Playhousempinfo@SGCH.orgWebsite


COVID-19 impacts on City services

Due to the ongoing COVID-19 pandemic, the following City services have been modified, postponed or cancelled:

Service:Status:Department:
Walk-in service at City Hall, Community Services and Public WorksWalk-ins are not available. Appointments are available upon request. Residents may request select City services online through email or via phone at 626.308.2800.Administration, City Clerk, Community Development, Finance, Human Resources, Community Services and Public Works
City Council meetingsMeetings will be held remotely. Residents are invited to submit public comments here.Administration, City Clerk
Overnight parking enforcementRestrictions on overnight parking for passenger vehicles have been relaxed. Commercial and recreational vehicles are still not permitted to park on City streetsSan Gabriel Police Department
Timed parking enforcementTimed parking enforcement resumes May 26 with a 15 day grace period beginning May 27. More information.San Gabriel Police Department
Senior meal programAny seniors wishing to receive meals can register through the Great Plates Delivered program from the County of Los Angeles. For more information, please click here or call 211. For additional questions or if you are not able to be served by the Great Plates program, please contact the Community Services Department at 626.308.2875.Community Services
ParksPark space, green space, trails, and outdoor fitness equipment are available. Playgrounds, basketball courts, handball courts, picnic areas and volleyball courts are closed.Community Services
Passport servicesAvailable via appointments only. Call 626.308.2875.Community Services
Shows at the PlayhousePlaced on hold until further notice.Mission Playhouse


Last updated: September 15 at 11:00 a.m.