City Council

Chin Ho Liao Councilmember Ding John Harrington Denise Menchaca

 Jason Pu


The City Council is responsible for establishing laws and policies in the conduct of city business. City Council members are elected at large to serve four-year terms.


The elections are held in March of even-numbered years. The elections alternate, with one election being held for only two council seats and the next election is held for three council seats, the city clerk seat, and the city treasurer seat.


Regular City Council meetings are held the first and third Tuesday of each month at 6:30 p.m. in the City Council Chambers at City Hall.

City Council Members